Being a sloth

Yes,  I am still alive and kicking.  Just not blogging lately.  I really haven’t done anything exciting to blog about so you should really thank me for not boring you with my everyday boring activities!  I have been hitting the treadmill harder recently.  I ran 79 miles for the month of April which is great considering I only ran 45 miles in March.  I have less than 2 months to get ready for the Anchorage half marathon and I hear that it is hilly!  It will definitely be a challenge for me but I am so excited to check out Alaska!!

The weather here has started to change for the better.  After the horrible winter that we had,  I am trying to take advantage of all this nice,  sunny weather so far.

burntwiener

Grilling out is one of my favorite things about this weather but I have learned that this picture is the reason why I am not allowed to be in charge of the grill.   OOPS!!  I like my dogs burnt but not that burnt!!!  I still ate it though.  Didn’t want it to go to waste!

We bought some expensive filets for the grill tonight and by no means was I allowed to touch them.  Fine by me!

steakriley

They were absolutely amazing!  The little furball we call Riley made sure I remembered him too.  And yes,  I ate dinner in cupcake PJ’s and I make no apologies for it.  My usual uniform on the weekends!

The months of May and June are shaping up to be pretty busy for me.  I am used to being a sloth on the weekends so I better suck it up and deal!  Grad parties, graduation, dance recitals, wine festival, and Alaska.  No wonder summer goes so much faster than winter!!  It’s more fun,  for sure!

6 responses to this post.

  1. April was big month- way to run! I can’t wait for your summer solstice half. I bet it’ll be so gorgeous!
    That’s nice you’ve been having good weather. It hovered around freezing with flurries all weekend here. I didn’t mind it since I wasn’t feeling well- still in my pjs after 7pm!

    Reply

    • I hope you are feeling better!! And I hope your weather is better too! I am soaking up every 70 degree day like it’s our last. I can’t wait until Alaska. I will take plenty of pics to share!

      Reply

  2. Glad to see you back. I really can’t believe you ate that hot dog, I don’t know if I could have stomached it. :-) I hate it when our weekends are jam packed, I prefer to stay in my jammies at least one full day!

    Reply

  3. I am totally the same way when there’s not much to blog about, I just along my way! I love to be a sloth : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

