Blame the wine

Last Saturday,   I attended the Vintage Indiana Wine Festival in downtown Indy at Military Park.   Michel and I bought a package deal through the JW Marriott that included 2 tickets and a night stay after the event.  We met up with one of my coworkers and my sister was there too with a group of her friends.

I started out trying to be a good blogger and take plenty of pictures of everything to share but that didn’t last long.  I blame the wine!!!

winefest8

Once we settled in to a spot in the shade,  we bought a cheese tray so we wouldn’t be tasting all that wine on an empty stomach  (that wasn’t enough food to fend off all the wine I ingested!!!).

There were over 25 Indiana wineries on site and several food trucks set up.  They had a stage with live entertainment all day long too.   You could taste any or all of the wine that the wineries had to offer.

winefest7

(still sober in this picture)

After a few of the tasting is where all my good blogging plans faded in to the distance!

winefest6

Not long after we began tasting,  we ran in to my sister and her friends.

It was a beautiful day to be outside,  traipsing around,  drinking wine!

All the pictures at this point turned in to selfies that I didn’t even remember half of until I checked my phone the next morning (yeah,  that is how much fun I had!!)!!

winefest3

winefest4

winefest5

winefest1

See what I mean?  But it was so much fun!!

winefest2

Unfortunately,  Michel and I didn’t make it past dinner time.  I passed out as soon as we got back to our room.  By the time morning rolled around,  I felt pretty good.  I guess a ton of sleep was all that I needed to feel human again.

We had such a good time that we will definitely go back next year.  I will just have to pace myself next time!!

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. That looks like so much fun!!!! I love all your drunken selfies. Not gonna lie, I have a few myself! :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

